University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, university admissions are more likely to focus on a particular subject. But, from others, opinion universities must encourage students to grab knowledge of various subjects along with that anyone particular subject. I have a balanced view of this statement. My viewpoint is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. On anyone side, concentrating on a single accountable can be beneficial as that will give a deeper understanding of that subject and can be helpful for a career perspective in that field of subject. For instance, In England, the research mentioned that 70% of students doing a major in an individual subject are likely to get more success than students doing overall studies of all subjects comparatively. On the flip side, admission pursuing studies in more than one subject are rounded. Additionally, they are considered more helpful and advantageous to the economy. To explain, as they have overall knowledge of another subjects,they can use their skills in their job and will be considered as assets to the company or the business. To provide an example, a pupil working in a medical store is required to do some accounting due to the absence of an accounting clerk not being able to come to work because of an emergency. In that situation,the medical person can figure out the calculation for that time. Thus, the company doesn't really need someone to cover for the accounting clerk. To Conclude, it has its own pros and cons whether recruitment are focusing on one dependent or more than one prone. Hence, it all depends on the further need of the government demanding for the type of generation.