The internet has brought sea change in the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. what are the most serious problems linked to the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Over the course of the last decades, the internet has dramatically transformed the way someone can share and gain information. Although this phenomenon offers numerous benefits, its drastic downsides, such as substantial rise in the amount of misleading information and mental issues, cannot be neglected. Therefore, some practical measures should be taken so as to reduce the side of heavy dependent on the internet effectively. Admittedly, like every other invention, the internet has also brought about some challenges. First and foremost, since all the users have the ability to share on online platforms, namely Instagram and Facebook, a significant part of these data is bound to be inaccurate or even incorrect. Furthermore, over-reliance on acquiring knowledge online, has not only affected our critical thinking process, but also has stifled our creativity and imagination. As an illustration, a recent study at Harley University discovered that the attention span in teenagers who are heavy users of the internet, is far lower than their peers. Although there are myriad of steps that can be helpful in addressing these problems, one of the most effective solutions is providing a well-rounded training for the public so as to reduce the risk of misinformation. In other words, trainings and courses should be held to aid the users to distinguish which sources are valid. For instance, a program is broadcasted on Japan’s national television that teaches the best ways of becoming aware of current affairs from various websites without being confused and misled, which is among the most popular TV programs and has a massive audience. In summary, traditional way of sharing and gaining information has utterly changed as a result of popularity of the internet. Nevertheless, this reform has created some issues like deceiving and wrong information and health issues that can be resolved mainly with educating consumers progressively.