Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearly local shops. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, folk tend to purchase in big modern markets rather than traditional shops. The main reason of this phenomenon is visual attractiveness. I believe that it is indicating a negative trend as many retailers are focusing their products on visual aspect rather than the quality aspect. Visual aspect of product have considered as a crucial factor in order to persuade customer. It is influencing sensor system of the brain. Further, modern market are displaying extremely attractive goods in their store. In addition, human brain is also affecting by colours that they have perceived. For instance, some manufacturers and distributors are designing their products in mind-triggering colours such as red and yellow. Thus, those actors are investing more money on physical packaging. Consequently, a number of factory and supermarkets are more likely to improve their products wrapping than the nutrition. It have been proven that such methods bring a lot of profits. Moreover, the margins of proftability can be decrease as selled stocks are continue to grow significantly. In addition, people health can be seriously harmed if this trend is constantly happen. For instance, people who lives in urban areas are most likely to get diabetes. Therefore, it gives a toll for the people if they are regularly consume such products. To sum up, human's brain are affected easily by the colour signals that the sensor system have received. It was an inspiration for some retailers and manufacturers to embrace the physical look of their goods. Gradually, this tendency can seriously affects people well-being in the future.