Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is true that misic have been becoming a necessary part of society with time progressing, whereas some people look upon downloading songs in illegal way as a serious issue, others refer to it as something acceptable. As for my perspective, I am in favour of the former, and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. Undoubtedly, music has become more approchable nowadays due to the rapid development of Internet. Society started to finding free path to catch music sources; therefore, music spread faster and wider, which can help public be familiar with verious genres song. Take my uncle as an example. He is a music buff of classical song, so he downloaded a lot of music through the free website, and shared with the new friends who also interested in this rhythm. That definitely a good method for him to expand his sociel circle. On the other way, as far as I am concerned, people downloading music without authorisation is criminal. It might cause the producers' right be destroyed. To be more specific, it influences whole music industry because they cannot obtain the benefits they ought to have. According to the essay from National Taiwan University in 2021, the illegal downloads of music took a toll on music producers' income approximately 45% rate, lead some artists compelled to giving Change the form of the verb give show examples up their career; hince, this behaviour should not be encourged. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, I am firmly believe that music should not be taken via the illegal method because the fairness and artists' right should be protected.