Water is a natural resource that should be free. The government should ban the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the sale of water should be banned by government because the clean water should be accessible to everybody. Although they say that bottled water in shops violates human rights, others argue the wide choice of commercial water meets special needs and must exist. In my opinion, it is important that everybody have a free access to purified water, but at the same time, they must have an opportunity to choose. This essay will argue why the banning of the sale of water should not occur. Fighters for human rights are convinced that each human being needs to have access to safe drinking water for survival. Commercial bottled water contradicts this concept and should be banned by the government, especially in countries of the third world. They discuss that the government is supposed to invest in their own hydraulic infrastructure like public fountains instead of supporting the commercial ones. On the other hand, the sale of different types of bottled water leads customers to meet their needs. In addition, it not only does not interfere in a development of public water infrastructure, but also can be the source of an investment. The standard of quality of water varies between countries. For example, in Georgia, there is high mineral water at home which can destroy cookware for a short time and influence taste. So it is the reason, why some people prefer to use commercial water for cooking instead of the home one. Additionally, there are a lot of public fountains which are sponsored by popular brands of water. It is an instance of how an alliance between the government and business may meet the needs of casual people having benefits for both. In conclusion, the essay argued why sellers of water may provide society with more profits, if they are not banned. It concerns the right of choice and opportunities for mutually beneficial deals. In my opinion, in the modern capitalist world, the government should be welcome to commercial partners instead of banning them.