Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Certainly, baby care is a tremendous responsibility. Some people argue whether it is necessary to get ready to be a parent by attending additional courses. Personally, I believe it is essential and the government should provide support in this matter. To begin with, it is significant that the first child would not be harmed. The lack of knowledge may be the cause of incidents such as, choking babies, infections and many more. If adults did not obtain a relevant course, they would not know how to react. Consequently, the child may experience many mental traumas and physical injuries. In my opinion, no human being deserves this. We should train care ahead rather than on the newborn. Moreover, we should use the access to the modern knowledge. Because many new researches have been made, paternity courses are getting better and better. For instance, nowadays, we know that milk produced in the evening contains melatonin hormone. Some believe it may make babies more sleepy after drinking. While it can be true, I opt for asking professionals during trainings and classes to be sure that the practices we are using not only are working but also are beneficial for babies. Being aware that not everyone can afford this, I think it is the government's task to provide enough support so that people can join such a course. To conclude, it is a contentious issue whether parents need to complete the teaching before raising the family. I concur it should be provided by public institutions because it is so essential for infants' well-being.