In many developing countries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

It has been universally acknowledged that the water and air quality is decreasing in various nations because of industralization industrialisation and construction activities, and this problem is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This issue has been a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons are there, yet some sensible measures are also available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes, which are responsible for the growth of it. One of the main reason for this complication is pollution from vehicles and factories. To exemplify, enormous industries emit abnoxious noxious gases and the air can absorb unlimited amounts of pollution. Additionally, cars running on fossil fuels contribute to poor air quality. Moreover, untreated waste from constructions sites is dumped into rivers and lakes, which pollutes drinking water and harms marine life. To cite an example, poor filtration systems in factories allow dangerous chemicals to enter both the air and water. In order to solve this serious issue, possible solutions can be taken. Initially, the government should enforce strict laws to solve this menace. Factories can be forced to use better quality filter systems to clean their waste. Secondly, state should also encourage people to use public transport instead of their private vehicles to reduce air pollution. Furthermore, planting more trees will help to improve air quality in the atmosphere. Cities can also develope car pooling and bike-sharing programs to tackle this serious complication, which will reduce the number of cars on the roads. Finally, people must be educated about the importance of reducing pollution. In conclusion, unquestionably, this menace has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to alleviate this. The government and individuals should come forward to mitigate the complex issue.