The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.

In recent years, the idea of shortening the working day to provide employees with a longer weekend has gained significant attention. I believe reducing work-week enhances the ability of employees, boosting overall productivity and work-life balance, and a decrease in health risks associated with stress and pressure. On the one hand, shorter working weeks will benefit employees and companies for several factors. Firstly, the ability of workers will develop because there is more time for taking rest, and when employees take more resting hours they feel more confident at work and the productivity will increase. For example, officers can apply to another course to add skills, and the efficiency will appear in the workplace. Furthermore, companies will spend less on operational fees such as utilities and office supplies, as a result, the business will be sustained for a longer period. On the other hand, sufficient rest is crucial for reducing stress and pressure. Chronic stress can lead to serious health problems, including high blood pressure, heart disease and lung cancer. For example, in Japan most employees smoke to relieve stress because they work with a tight schedule and a busy industry, which leads to lung cancer and disease. Providing employees with adequate rest time is a vital preventative measure against these health issues. In conclusion, extending rest days is essential for improving both employee and company well-being and workplace productivity. A shorter working week with a longer weekend is a necessary step towards a healthier and more productive workforce.