Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that sugary food and drinks should be made more expensive to encourage the people to reduce the sugar intake.I strongly agree with this view because high sugar intake leads to an unhealthy lifestyle and causes serious health problems. Firstly, as the sugary eatables are expensive, people are forced to introduce other healtheir alternatives into their diet.For compansiating their sugar cravings, they consume food which contain natural sugar such as fruits and honey. Consequnetly, consuming such kind of foods will not only companisate their cravings but also provide necessary nutrition which are essential. A research done by AIMS delhi revealed that the people who use honey instead of sugar and consume fruits like apple and banana will be less affected with health related diseases because they are high in nutritional values. Moreover, People who are trying loose weight now have another motivation to stop eating products which are high in sugar. For an individual who wanted to lose weight, but can not restrict their food intake, are forced to cut down sugary prodcuts. Additionally, foods like this negatively impact the weight lose journey of an individual because they are high in calories and fat. For instance, people who aim to get a fit body complete cut sugar from their diet. As sugar is one of major things which is stopping them from losing fat. In conclusion, increasing the rates of sugary products will positively impact the lifestyles of individuals. As it will promote healthier choices and reduce health problems.