Today children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Why do you think this happens? Is this a positive or a negative change?

Nowadays, more and more children spend a substantial amount of time on watching Televison in comparison to the past years. This is primarily due to advancement in technology, and I believe it is a positive development, because it is educational and promte promotes creativity. To begin with, it is considered that children spend most of their time on watching TV recently due to technological advancement. Unlike the past era, most activities are digitalize, which encourage screen time in children. For instance, an average modern household has a Television, compare to few decades ago, which makes it easier for children to develop interest in watching TV. Moreover, there are more interesting children shows in today's TV stations that foster their interest compare to the past when most content broadcasted are news related. One of the major reason I consider this a positive change is because of the educative content displayed in TVs. Although some may argue about the excess level of screen time, which i believe can be easily controlled by adult, children of nowadays tend to learn more visually than theoritical, therefore, some streaming apps such as YouTube and Du offer them with that opportunity. For example, in the past years, the alphabet were usually learnt in school, due to lack of visual shows that illustrates such contents, or in limited range. However, recently, pre-schoolers children are able to recite the alphabet easily. Moreover, watching TV foster imagination and creativity skills, which are beneficial in modern society. Therefore, watching TV is crucial for the younger generation. In conclusion, The rising level at which children watch television is due to advancement of technology, which i think is advantageous because it is educative and promote their learning ability. Thus, a balance between screen time and other school activities should be strike in order to maintain a well-rounded society.