Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

The importance of buying a large number of toys which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over this potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, buying many toys for children is not good. This essay will further elaborate on both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the concepts of toys have a very important role in children ’s lives. It contributes to the development of cognitive, psychological, and emotional skills. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that there are many educational toys which will help their brain more strengthen at an early childhood age. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments, and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that children with fewer toys learn how to develop interpersonal relationships with other children and adults. Besides, when there are many toys, they will naturally less care of them. They will not learn the value of toys if there is always a replacement ready for them. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach to conclusion that the drawbacks of buying a large number of toys for children are dire to ignore.