Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a job, others believe that it would be better to gain experience first. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current world looking for a job is hard work. While some people believe that getting a university degree is the best way to guarantee a job, others think that practical experience is more important. This essay will discuss why both views can be right illustrating with some examples in different areas. Nowadays, due to internet everybody can access information about health, technology and laws, to name just a few. For this reason, being a professional is what makes you different: theorical and practical knowledge are some skills that they learn from college. Moreover, professions such as doctors, lawyers and engineers require specific qualifications that is giving by university education. Talking as a health care professional, I recognize that my studies are the primary source of the competencies that enable my practical work. On the other hand, gaining work experience before pursuing a degree is another pathway that can shows different opportunities for individuals, allowing they know what are their desire to follow in the job market. A famous example is Walt Disney, who took art classes, but never got a university degree. This artist gained experience working in an advertsing company, before building his dream. Nevertheless, this is a exception case and even he was a successful individual, it is important to understand the potential risks involved in this choice. In conclusion, a blended approach where students gain work experience while studying part-time such as a internship is the best option to guarantee a job. This opportunity allows to apply theorical knowledge in real-world situations. According to this, skills and competencies can be developed in university or practical experiences, it depends on student dedication and effort to achieve the success.