Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods others argue that customers should avoid buying goodswith a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is said that suppliers have a duty to make lighter packages for products, many people argue that buyers should also change their behaviours to contribute to that environmental misison. I agree with the first opinion more than the second one because consumers' decisions are driven by prices. Sellers should be primarily responsible for creating a greener packaging process because they can upgrade their products. In other words, when manufacturers invest more in research and development for goods, they can extend expiry dates enough to be maintained usable in fewer outside layers. For instance, Ben Tre coconut candies have been evolved to be longer for consumption and more sticky, which can only be surrounded by thin rice papers instead of plastic layers. Hence, that food is not only more sustainable but also more delicious with edible rice papers. In contrast, many people argue that customers should also purchase fewer over-packaged goods to influence the supply market. In recognition of lower consumption level of some specific products, their producers might ask the packagers to find more environmentally friendly alternatives. However, this solution might force buyers who provoke sustainability to lose their power in the market. Since it is impossible to educate every person to refuse to use plastic bottles for drinks, people who follow it need to pay higher price than those who do not. In the end, this does not play a vital role in changing how factories and supermarkets pack goods. In conclusion, providers should take higher responsibility in lightening the packing process than consumers. If some people ask for a change but not every buyer follows, they are going to gain price drawbacks.