Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my opinion, I think the people who get the long-term position do not to be volunteers because the career that they received is the regular thing that they should receive from the government. The populations in every country should receive the best things and benefit from their government. A long-term activity is also a benefit. Although I think like that the last thing is depending on themselves. If they want to be it good for everyone in the country especially where who need assistance from them. They might form a volunteer group to help their neighbours and do the little thing for each other. For example, In the community has many big trees and the leaf and branches always block the road and make the traffic jam so they often clear and cleaned the roads two or three times a month and give the food to homeless nearby the community. However, People who work a short-term operation or are unemployed might think differently because they have a different salaries, welfare benefits, savings money even living conditions also living dissimilar. They might think that the people who had better lives should be made something great back to the community. In conclusion, Voluntary and Long-term job is not the same thing so It depends on the individual. No matter whether they are rich or poor everyone can help others so charities or voluntary work are the best thing that ever happened to communities or countries. Since I was young I also wanted to be a volunteer and I want to have a long-term office as well.