Many people today work long hours, leaving them with little time for leisure activities. Why ia this happened? What problem does it cause?

With the increasing financial pressure, many people today work excessively long hours, leaving little time for personal activities. This trend can have serious consequences, such as deteriorating mental health and weaker family relationships. It is essential to know that people nowadays working overtime due to high cost of living. That is to say, despite the increase of living cost, the salary which workers gain still unchange over the year. These factors make people work harder to earn more money to pay and maintain their life quality. Thus, their health will be harm and there is no time for building family relationships. Overworking can cause negative effect to mental health. In other words, with long time working which leads to no time to relax, combining with financial pressure, stress is unavoidable. As a result, people often meet psychological problems such as depression or similar diseases. Another harmful impact of overworking is devastate family ralationships. After long work hours, individuals are often metally as well as physically drained, thus they will not have time or energy to participate in family activities. Therefore, family relationships can not be formed causing lack of interacting between parents and their child. In conclusion, overworking is causing by the increase of economy pressure, leading to not only mental health problems, but also devastating family relationships.