Directors large organisations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees. Some people think it is necessary, but others believe that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that directors of large corporations should have higher salaries than those who are working under them. According to me, the salaries of these individuals solely depend on the responsibilities that they are held accountable for. The administrative positions such as CEO, CTO and Founders have higher monetary gains as they have the responsibility to make decisions while maintaining healthy relationships with company stakeholders. In addition to this, they are mainly aware of their brilliance, experience and their market timing. For instance, Jack Ma is the CEO of SoftBank and he was able to predict the boom in e-commerce, and was able to become an investor of Alibaba at the right time as a result of this, he has helped SoftBank to multiply their investment. On the other hand, ordinary employees are the most hard-working individuals and according to them, they are not being paid for the work. Without these workers, the CEO of Apple, Steve Jobs would never have been able to bring his idea of a music player into existence yet those are the ones to receive low income. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own merits; nonetheless, I strongly believe that those at better positions must have better salaries as they help companies to earn profit and move further whereas these normal employees are required to bring their vision into existence. Moreover, employees have skills that are replaceable where the vision of those individuals is what makes them achieve greater salaries than others.