The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The amount of juvenile delinquency is soaring among many countries. In this essay I am going to determine possible reasons regarding this problem and provide appropriate examples from my own experience or knowledge as well as proposing possible solutions. Increase in crimre rates among teenagers is a serious problem as the future of a country is greatly affected by it, because this means that the amount of prospective future workers is going to drastically decrease, as an outcome the economy of a country will be negatively impacted. Firstly the globalisation and worldwide seamless connection to the internet worsened this whole situation, the specific reason to that circumstance is that various perpetrators and rule offenders acquired a place to gather and share their experiences, advices and even guides of law violation. Some of a culprits even end up creating social media accounts encouraging youngsters taking up after them. As a result it leads to young teens romanticising the lifes of a criminals as well as following their paths. Solution to that problem is implementing more complex and thorough moderation so the accounts of those are quickly aknowledged and blocked. Another reason that lead to the rise of juvenile delinquency is the education prices and social instabillity. For example, in USA it is easier to succumb to unlawful activities, following the dream of being financially stable, rather than continuing your education further and getting a degree. And even if some choose to get a university education they end up engulfed in debt and working for ten or fifteen years just to pay it off, furthermore it is likely for university graduates to end up working not by their chosen profession. What can government do to avoid that? For example, they can invest in education more, instead of investing in prison management. Another thing that can be done is lower taxes for current university students and decrease the interest rate on student loan as well as lowering the requirements for it, thus encouraging more high school graduates in continuing their education after graduating from school. This is a complex and serious problem in every country, however, it is not unsolvable, government just should be more interested in resoluting it