In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

During the day most youngsters prefer to spend their leisure time with their companions rather than with their parents, this is because children are using more social media. This essay will provide an opinion on how family members should not pressure their adolescents to spend more time at home which can limit their freedom. The main culprit for loose relationships within the family is the media obsession. Nowadays technological development is one of the biggest impacts. In fact almost every child has a mobile phone and most of them are using it for social platforms purposes or to play games with their inmates which connects them directly with the same age group of friends. Such as a British researcher announced that during lunch hours 9 out of 10 younger people chat with their videogamers rather than of communicating with their mom and dad. Parents should not force their younger ones to spend more time at home, since it would interfere with children's liberty. In this period of growth, children are curious and eager to see what the world offers them and they prefer to stay outdoors and do a variety of activities. If parents insist on keeping their sons and daughters indoors it can lead to a lack of movement among their friends, which can culminate in withdrawal. For instance, a psychological researcher has shown that the most introverted persons in the world are those whose parents were strict and did not allow them to join any outdoor activities. In conclusion, in recent times, youth have chosen friends over families. It started to happen because of the media obsession, which was not a clue in the past. Amongst this parents should not pressure their juveniles to stay home, because it would reflect with lack of freedom and could influence their future development.