For centuries important parts of education have remained such as reading , writing and math. With the advent of computer , some people think that computer skill made as afourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

For centuries, education has been focusing on the core subjects such as mathematics, reading and writing. However, with the advancement of technology there is a growing argument whether computer education should be added to this traditional listor not.I believe that, as technology is becoming a important part of the humans, leading to computer literacy becomes neccesary as other core subjects. The demand for computer skills are increasing rapidly in almost every profession.From health care and egineeering to entertainment and business requires exellent skill in operating computer besides other subjects.Learing computer subjects not only broadens the knowledge but also help in securing a job therefore it should be mandatory same as other traditional subjects. Furthermore,technology play a significant role in research, communication and problem-solving.Students who proficient in operating computers are better equipped to navigate the digital world, which is increasingly incorporated into both education and the workplace. While core subjects like writing, reading and mathematics are indespensable part of education,there are arguments against prioritizing the computer education.Some people contend that, excessive focus on computer skills may detract students from essential development of cognitive and analytic abilities. However, adding ocomputer literacy does not make any changes towards studying other core subjects, infact integrating computer education with other studies can enhance abilities to learn by enabling effective communication and research. In conclusion, no doubts, reading, writing and mathematics are the most important part of education, as it build the base of students therby will remain in the list. However, with the increasing demand for computer operators in most of the professions,it becomes critical to add computer into school curriculum in order to secure a job.