The working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Recently, the working week should be declined, and rest day, the weekend should be extended has been lead an intense discussion on the internet. From the perspective of myself, I insist that all the employee ought to gain more reasonable longer weekend. Initially, the minimize of the working week contribute to staffs’ health, both mental and physical. Many researches have pointed out that long- time and nonstop work is unbeneficial to emotion, and cause anxiety, mad and all kinds of negative emotions. The mountain-like job, time schedule and pressure from boss may indirectly make the mental hurt transmit to the body. The back, hand and brain of staffs will all go slowly and be vulnerable, which in some extent dramatically delay the job and let the performance down. Extending the weekend is totally feasible and viable due to its positive effect on staffs’ performance. Longer rest time means that workers could have a completely time to bring back their best status and get rid of all of exhaust. In addition, extra weekend is another form of personal time, which permit staffs to learn and motivate their capability so that they can work the task effectively. For example, for an ordinary people in marketing department, a longer weekend allows them to have a research in coding or MySQL, and ultimately help them perform well in digital marketing, fulfilling a fabulous achievement. In short, what a extending weekend can bring is unimaginative, and its influence will contribute to companies’ development.