Some people say that manufacturers and supermarkets should take the responsibility of reducing the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should take responsibility and avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that, a lot of plastic is used in packing goods. Although some people believe that manufacturing companies and supermarkets needs to take the accountability of decreasing the overall packaging of material. Whereas, others believe that consumers must incline towards purchasing products with less packaging. In my opinion. I firmly agree with the statement, wherein, the costumers should decline goods with packaging. Customers must project their interest in buy eco friendly products and demonstrate the awareness of health importance through their reviews. The foremost arguement to justify my stand is that manufacturers and supermarkets will produce what the client demands. Based on that market needs the product packaging is accomplished. That means, if the individual continue to avoid plastic and prefer eco-friendly material the producers will automatically read the requirements of the market and re-evaluate the packaging material. For example, if the consumers purchase more of paper or bamboo packaging and reject plastic, than it will have positive impact to fulfill the expectations of the client. In addition, the fact that plastic is degradeable and harmful to the nature as it takes millions of year to decompose. Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is, that customers should be aware of how plastic can impact their health. For example, food kept in microwave in a plastic packaging can adversely affect health and lifestyle. Besides this, it is true that the micro plastic particles can enter our body through consuming products like crisp from plastic packets, juice bottles and other products. This has been proved by many research published by scholars. Thus, if the government as well as consumers firmly recommend to purchase good with eco friendly material than the manufacture will be left with no choice. To conclude the discussion, it can be said that despite the fact plastic packaging is more durable and cost effective that eco friendly materials, it is harmful to both nature and human beings. It is essential to lead the companies towards the needs of costumers and consider the needs of reducing land pollution.