Some schoolchildren dislike learning maths. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the best ways to make learning maths enjoyable for schoolchildren?

Nowadays, it is widely accepted that unlike other subjects math is the least favourable among school youngsters. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this, but also a number of measures we can take. Possibly the major factor why students dislike learning math is that math requires a huge amount of time to learn all themes also it structured quite logically and complexly. Most of students do not acquire mathematical skills even though they try hard more than enough. Because of this, it is associated with children's nature. Math is one of the most difficult subjects and so it is constructed based on trigonometric formulas and other formulas, it relies on numbers which may seem not linked to real life. In addition to this, schoolers have to solve logical problems and memorize functions and formulas which do not have end in a limited short period of time such as mock tests or school competitions. Naturally, children do not always remember all the formulas and it causes a high level of anxiety. Another contributing factor is ineffective teaching methods. More and more teachers often prefer traditional teaching methods which causes children to give up studying math or lack of confidence. Taking all these into account and to make math more enjoyable teachers have to change their approach. They must adopt new teaching skills and methods. For instance, integrating real-life applications— such as budgeting, shopping calculations, or coding—can help students see the relevance of maths in everyday life. Additionally, interactive teaching methods can be more interesting rather than traditional face-to-face teaching methods like educational games and apps may cause learning more engaging. Another way off is that teachers should boost students ' confidence by not only marking their mindset but also rewarding them such as small amount of cash or giving gifts In conclusion, old teaching methods and difficult math formulas are the key causes behind this trend. Effective and modern teaching methods can solve these issues and teachers are responsible for boosting students ' confidence and creating new ways to interest them