Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Certain individuals believe, international athletic competition unites the players of different countries in one place. On the other hand, several populations think that authorities should utilize that fund to address crucial problems instead of arranging the tournaments. I agree with the former statement. This essay will explicate both views in upcoming paragraphs, and I will justify my opinion. To begin with, the reason why the government should organize the Olympic Games in the country as it helps the recognize the talent of the youth. In other words, in the international game events, people from all corners of the countries will participate; there are no limitations for talented players to take part in the games. In other words, participants will get a chance to communicate and spend time with each other, which broadens their horizons of knowledge. Not only this, but they also represent their country on the global platform. For example, in developing countries like India, a girl named Geeta Phogat who belongs to the rural area of Haryana state got opportunities to play boxing on an international level and she won a number of medals in the competitions. Now, other girls and boys are taking inspiration from her and try to make their career as an athlete. On the contrary, the reason why a specific group of nationals has an idea tha countries have many important challenges such as poverty, unemployment, and health. Due to that, rather than investing amounts in arranging game events, higher authorities should take significant measures to solve the issue and grant required funding to the appropriate departments.To explain it, at the time of many occasions, the government ignores negative elements of the country and tries to show a lavish image on the front of other nations. If this happened in the country, people would suffer a lot and the country would face difficulties in its development. For instance, as per the news reports, when underdeveloped countries organise the Olympic events, they hide the people who live in slums and try to cover them with other substitutes. In conclusion, although it is necessary to make use of the monetary elements of the country in the correct manner and raise funds for the betterment of the nation, I believe that it is necessary to organize various international tournaments in the nation, as it brings development to various factors of the country.