Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these vibes and give your own opinion.

It is argued about asking the personal infomation such as leisure time activities, amateur interests and the marital status to employees during their employment applications.Some individuals admire it as appropriate and covenient, however, others find it useless.In my opinion, this is a better concept to get knowledge about the desires and taste of every worker to provide them friendly working atmosphere rather then imposing them to the restrict beyond the strict rules of the organization. To commence with, the relative environment of working space is considered important where every employee can feel similar to their own house. Additionally, several companies provide various incentives to their workers as per their family. For example, In Canada, a 13 weeks maternity leave benefit is given to their married employes to take care of their new born babies. Hence, these type of advantages can be provided if employer will have worker's personal family related information. No worthless, sometimes the contemporary platforms of employement can eliminate the confidence for sharing the confidential information of a worker which can ruin their privacy.People can get into trouble for uploading their private data who may search and submit job applications online.To illustrate, Cybercrime is the most significant reason behind disagreement of providing the personal information such as their pasttime tasks, family relationship. In conclusion, althoungh providing personal information to your employer can impact your privacy at time you are only applying for employement, however, sometimes sharing can be the reason for caring and workers can get theoutstanding outstanding benefits only if their managers will have knowledge about their likings and backgrounds.