Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with their academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that educational institutions need to integrate skilled courses in the curriculum to prepare students for life skills. In this essay I will explain why I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, the labour market is always in demand of skilled people due to the huge focus by educators on academic performance. However, knowledge is essential to build communities, trained professionals are required to implement this knowledge. For example, an engineer needs to study abstract math and physics, but also being well-trained is a must to build a successful career and fulfill the market needs, which reflects positively on the community. Secondly, when learners can practice what they learn, they will improve not only their critical thinking abilities but also this will elevate their problem-solving talents. For instance, students who enrolled in training in a accounting during their studied are more likely to solve financial issues smoothely, which cause more productivity and effeciacy in servises for customers and leads for successsful businesses. In conclusion, the high need for professionals would encourage school leaders to embrace real-life knowledge connections in all subjects, This will not only help students to understand the content but also help them to benefit their communities effectively.