Some businesses now say that no-one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is considered by some entrepreneurs that smoking is prohibited in all their offices as well as the government officials have agreed to follow no smoke policy in public areas. I completely agree with the above mentioned, no smoking in common areas of work or public, which is not only injuries to our health but also to the people around us. Work space can be prone to fire due to docuements and other fire hazardous things, while most public areas are used by elderly people and young children such as parks and gardens. No smoking is commonly practiced in offices, schools and other works places to protect the infrastructure, important docuements, and health of employees. For example, smoking cigrarettes can release smoke in the work atmosphere and cause breathing issues to some or if the live cigarette bud is mistaken throw then it can create fire. It is vital to eliminate any problems that can be caused by careless smoking. I think a better option is to dedicate a smoking area outside the work environment. Government has taken initiatives to the protect health of public by prohibiting smoking in common areas. Parks, gardens, recreational activity areas are all examples of public spaces. Smoking is believed to be harmful to the active smoker as well as for a passive smoker. For instance, people with asthma needs to be in smoke free areas, so that they can be comfortable and enjoy the time with their family and friend especially if they are in the common spaces. Infants, children and elderly people, all have right to breath in fresh air which is not contamined contained by smokers. I believe considering health of our community is as important as keeping our environment pollution free by not producing more carbon and releasing in nature through cigarettes or any other smoking products. In conclusion, to prevent many from smoking, government and some people in business have supported the opinion that it should be discouraged, to promote good health and safety of all. I agree with this, as we must consider the health of common public which involves elderly and young people in our community. It is essential that we must avoid smoking in works place to avoid any fire hazards and keep our public space clear from active and passive smokers to support good health.