Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and the working day is longer. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help employees?

Long working hours can be seen in different fields and areas. For example, healthcare professionals are indeed stressed most of the time, as many insistutions have 12 hours shift which may lead to an early burn-out and withdrawl.  The reasons behind increased working hours could be due to the increased command on the insistution, as the past view decades, the companies has been expanding and developing. Many countries are growing. Nevertheless, some employers does not believe in flexibility and want to get the mose benefit out of their employees. Moreover, lacking empathy can be seen in some employers which in this case will make them get away with their not logical laws and roles. Whereas some people nowadays tend to work remotely from their homes, as this is something to point out for the employers. To clarify, this can be counted as a solution. As some work does not require the employees attendance. In conclusion, many company can avoid this by increasing the number of employees and splitting the tasks on 3,2 people rather than one.