Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, information technology affects almost every field of humans' lives. Although it brings with itself many drawbacks, there are more advantages than negative sides. This essay will explain the positive effects of IT and give several examples about the topic. In favour of its benefit, with the entrance of information technology into our lives, people started to be more connected with each other. Thanks to social media platforms, every user of these programs from any part of the world can easily communicate with their relatives and friends. For example, via Instagram, it is possible to share videos, photos, memories, contact with others, comment on different posts and so on. Despite the fact that social media software may create addiction, the correct use of them benefits our relationships. Likewise, another beneficial side of IT is that fulfilling the needs of the population became more comfortable. In the modern era, the most convenient way to buy something is online shopping. Without leaving home, with only one click, it's available to get new products, foods, clothes and other requirements. For instance, there is an online store called "Trendyol" that sells different types of goods through the internet and consumers can shop online. If there were no online shopping platforms, everybody would have to go to traditional stores where they live and it could cause traffic problems in the cities. In conclusion, even though communication technology has some disadvantages, if we use them in an appropriate way, then positive results will appear. For that, society should be aware of the great opportunities of IT and implement them in their life.