Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Few nations have implemented laws to set boundaries on working hours of an employee. These laws are introduced for maintaining a work -life balance. In my opinion, they have a beneficial impact on public and ofcourse, it is a positive development. When it comes to work everyone wants to do it as much as possible and provide a better life for their family. Because family is everything, and they don't worry to work over time for the sake of family. Although, they are trying their best, a simple logic is being missed by all. That is spending quality time and making an emotional connection with their loved ones. However, health is a key factor and also having personal-life is crucial. Due to the overtime, many of them are not getting time for themselves. As a result, frustration, Irritation and Stress are common in them. A serious issue, that many families are at a verge to break due to misbalance of work and personal life. I appreciate that government, understood the inconvenience caused and introduced laws. Due to heavy workloads and increased working hours, they are completely neglecting themselves. After implementing these laws they are getting some time to work on their personal health like doing exercises, maintaining diets, Meditations to relieve stress and also spending quality time with their dear ones. In conclusion, introducing restrictions on working hours benefited many of people who work and also helped them to pay attention for their personal life. Meanwhile, this also helped to be more socially active and make emotional connection with their families by giving time to them.