Some people say History is one of most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subject like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History is one of the main subjects to be learned by children in schools. It is considered by some inviduals that History plays crucial role in children's education, while others, including myself, believe that subjects that are related to the modern world, such as science and technology are more important for learners. This essay will discuss both ideas. On the one hand, History provides children with various sources of information about the past. In other words, it would be better for the next generation to know about their ancestors and earlier times of their countries, especially old traditions and society because if they will hold a significant position in community, they will be representive for their country. For example, if a sportsman win a contest in wrestling championship, the flag of his country will rise and then it will be an honor not only for him but also for local people. Therefore, it is need to involve History classes in school and furthermore, if nothing else, children have to gain a little bit knowledge about ancient times. On the other hand, i advocate the view that modern subjects like science and technology should be more instilled in order to improve the skills which children will need in the future. To be more specific, these lessons can be more benefical for children because now we live in the digital world and young people are growing up with modern technology. they are immersed in internet and they spend most of their time in front of the screen. In addition to this, the young are more interested in these classes because they have already some knowledge. For instance, students in The USA take extra courses in computer science or IT rather than in History. Hence, students can achieve thier goals easier in their next life with learning these lessons better. In conclusion, taking all the mentioned points into account, although both sides have their respective points and different views about this argument, in my opinion, children can take more advantages of these lessons about technology rather than History