Nowadays managers and team leaders in different organizations are much younger compared to the past. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are a lot of young generations become leaders in several industries, while in the past, the managers were almost always seniors. However, this is a negative situation and this essay will discuss the specific reasons for this growth. There are some reasons for this condition. Firstly, the youth now has higher education, it is different compared to the past. Secondly, many companies recruit new employees with conditions of age limit. They prefer to choose the younger citizens. Thirdly, several leaders should have these requirements, such as age, background education, and high knowledge. In addition, the juniors are faster at work. They also can adapt to sophisticated technology. So it leads to more recruitment of younger people as supervisors instead of the fact that they do not have any experience to direct company. The conditions make several industries prefer to employ younger as management teams, even as the executive vice president due to their worth. On the other hand, unfortunately, the youth often has minimum experience. However, historiy is important to be a leader, because a leader needs soft competence to make a decision. For profile, the elder people must have good qualifications, although their salary is much higher than the juniors. They have good educations and very good life stories to develop their skills. They can manage their teams well, and make wise decisions for their jobs. They are good planners for the long-term planning of a company. In conclusion, it is a negative development. Recruiters should give priority to candidates on the basis of all skills and requirements to be a leader.