Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the world is being moved by science and technology. Some people claimed that university students should study subjects that could enhance themself and socialize in the future rather than their passionate. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this idea. One of the positive side, hiring rate of fist jobbers who were graduated from technology field could be significantly increase over the period of time. As a consequence, university students whom in science and technology related course could have more potential get a job when they graduate. Secondly, academic certification could be needed to work in this specific field. Therefore, peoples that related to this field could have lower redundant possibility or in other word they are likely to be irreplaceable. On the other hand, professional life required more than just a degree but their passion;which is a major factor to be considered. More specifically, passionate could drive their quality of work also a strong motivation to complete academic life. Student should have free will to decide which course that they admire and want to enroll. Moreover, the outcome and the future trend are not stable and can not be promise to be success. As for reason I mentioned above, although I believe there both advantages and disadvantages of choosing future trend over their passion. Students’ opinion should be include in consideration. In addition, education system is a free space for students to experiment and express themself therefore they can always changed their minds and choose their right path.