Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects to acquire more knowledge, while other people believe they should learn a small number of subjects in details. Discuss both views and give your opinion. (Discuss both views).

people are divided on the issue of the subjects which teenegers should be required to study. some people believe that they should focus on various subjects whereas other think that they should focus on only some few subjects. in this essay, i shall discuss both perspectives. i, personally,side with the former view. there are many reasons why school children should not have to learn all subjects and should be allowed to learn only a few subjects in details. they opine that in this case, school children will probable be more enthusiastic about their study. in addition, if school children are forced to study all subjects, they will loose interest in studying. what is more, if all subjects are compulsory for the students in studying, they may not get enough time to study properly all of them; therefore, they will be constantly under a lot of pressure. however, i believe all subjects has great impact on children so they should learn all subjects properly at school level. leter letter on, during admissions to college or university, they can select which subject they are interested in and can explore further. at that age, they are matured enough to decide their subject for themselves. but at school level, they may not know that their real interest are. furthermore, job market is very demanding today and the recruiters want to hire someone who is excel in various skills. studying the basic of all subjects at school level can increase knowledge of a children. it is well known fact that most of the subjects are related to each other. for example, basic knowledge of mathematics is needed to excel in computer languages. i believe, it is up to the teachers to grow interest of the students in any subjects. to sum up, it can be said that as school children are not matured enough to choose their subjects, all the subjects should be made compulsory for them. after completing school, they can go for one or two subject which they are really interesed in.