Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe that governments should strictly control the use of freshwater as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that every individual has the right to use a fresh water as much as they need. While it is a commonly held belief that governments should be more strict in controlling the use of fresh water, there is also an argument that, people have the right to use the water without any control from their government. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, since time immemorial people traveled looking for fresh water and build their homes near the seas and rivers to use its water on their daily lives. For example, farming and showering. For instance, water is the base of every culture and the main source for any ecosystem and nowadys one of the biggest challenges for every country is providing a fresh water for their citizens. For example, Saudi Arabia spends billions every year to provide a fresh water for their people. On the other hand, some people specially teenagers have no awareness of the value of this source. Moreover, some people use water more than their needs which can cause a lack of natural resources in the future. Also, there are no enough awareness campaigns to drag the people attention to this issue. In conclusion, there are no easy answers or solutions to this case. On balance, however, I tend to believe that protecting our natural resources and our planet is our responsibility as humans and we should all work together to save the fresh water and provide it to every human.