It is responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extend to you agree or disagree with these statements?

Nowadays, it is argued that people should take reposibility of their own retirement by saving money to do so while some people argue that it is the responsibility of the government to provide such services which benefits people's retirement. This essay will discuss both views and will provide the necessary information about old age services for people. To begin with, old people make up a significant portion of the population, almost 40% of the total population, so there are a lot of old age exploiters in health services. While some may earn more money than they need and use it to get insurances, this is case for everyone. The average person earns only to satisfy the basic of commodities in lifetime so there is a little to no room for saving. Furthermore, most people can't save enough to persist through their later life. One estimate suggests that only 35% of the elderly have enough money for retirement and rest them does not. These hardships can be resolved by the government in mainly three ways. Firstly, they can provide, for people, with several schemes and services that will attack these hardships and will help the elderly to save a lot. Secondly, they can integrate these systems with their salaries so that the older individuals can effortlessly and effectively manage their hard earned money. Finally, for those who work as government employees can benefit from schemes that combine insurance policies and savings with salaries and bonuses also to help them pay these by not giving penalties. To summarise, governments around the world should support the elders of their nation and should integrate them seamlessly with the rest of the population. Thus, I decline to support the statement and the people in power should help them financially.