Some employers want to be able to contact with their staff at all times even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

It is generally observed that some owners of companies expect to maintain their connection with employees, including during the holiday period. This development has negative impacts in terms of effectiveness and imbalance in faculty member's life. One positive predominant drawback of keeping connection with team during holidays is it would deteriorate the relationship between staff and owner. As it has been believed that vacations are a relaxation period for workers, giving work to them during break tends to change their attitude towards the manager in a negative way. A study conducted by the University of Guelph, for example, reveals that 70% of job holders leave their jobs because making interruptions in their lives by supervisors during their time off. Another disadvantage to consider is that it creates disturbance in the personal lives of employees when employers wish to stay in touch with them at all times because staff members have an opportunity to spend quality time with their family and themselves as well when they are on vacation. Therefore, if they have to do work related to the office, it would lead to an imbalance in their affinities. Last but not least, lack of efficiency is another downside of constant connectivity beyond working hours. In other words, staff members are not able to handle office work when they are on leave because they have not made any preparations. Hence, it would distress them and cause a decline in the productivity of a company. In conclusion, lack of productivity and instability in relationships are the drawbacks of maintaining a connection with workers by the proprietor.