Government invest in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent are you agree or disagree?

Investing money on sports is considered as a waste by significant number of individuals. Nowadays, people are paying higher taxes and thus, want this money to be used in building safe and healthy environment. I completely agree to the aforementioned statement. First and foremost, the literacy rate is declining due to the unaffordable tution fees of private schools and universities. Therefore, the money should be invested in building some of the free and affordable educational institutions, giving equal opportunity to all individuals. Moreover, having a country with higher literacy rate, decreases the crime rate. To add an example, India's literacy rate increased by 20% last year which added more security and safe environment as the crime rate got reduced. Secondly, the higher authorities should invest on medical sector. The medical hospitals with advanced equipment and facilities should be provided in every corner of the city. These days the private hospitals are being collapsed due to expensive treatment and unaffordable medicines, thus, the treatment should be given either free of cost or according to the income of the individual. For instance, health cards are issued by canadian government to every citizen which offer some of the basic treatment completely free of cost. Therefore, investment in this sector will increase the health rate of society. To conclude, more investment is needed on educational and health sectors as this will increase the literacy rate and promotes more healthy environment.