Art classes, such as painting and drawing are as important to child's developmet as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in highschool. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, art classes for instance painting and drawing are as crucial to kid's development as other subjects, so it should be obligatory in the high school. The writer believes that art can enhance individual's ability in many aspects, for instance a creativity skill and a cognitive behaviour. This essay will elaborate on how creativity helps people's future works and cognitive behaviour is needed in the society. First and foremost, based on studies that I read, art will help people to think more creatively. In my opinion, it will really beneficial for individual's personal lives, for instance to be an entrepreneur or an investor, you need to think differently from others, that is why creativity is really needed. To illustrate, the founder of Amazon, who invented kindle, a device that can help us to read book anywhere and anytime. At the past, people most likely to read by physical books, but it costed spaces. Moreover, book is not a durable thing. The founder of Amazon was so creative that he made kindle integrated with Amazon websites, so basically people can directly buy books through websites and automatically the books will be transferred to kindle devices. I think he could do it because of his creative thinking skills that he had. This skill can be enhanced through painting and drawing that need imagination. Furthermore, cognitive behaviours through critical thinking and improved problem-solving will can be raised through art studies. Students have to be critical to design a picture. Moreover, they also have to solve the draw tasks given by their teachers. These skills are needed in the workplace and society, especially working in private companies and government area. For instance, to be an outstanding staff or a good citizen, you should convey critical solutions and have ability to solve the issues given. To sum up, art classes will give benefits to everyone. I think we should consider this subject as important as other subjects since it will enhance a creativity skill and a cognitive behaviour.