Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town, others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the internet to obtain information. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this time of age, whether governments should construct free libraries in each region has been gaining popularity as a topic of public concern. Some claim that free public service, libraries are of great significance for citizens, while on the other hand others stand on opposite grounds. They take the view that inhabitants may acquire various information from the internet rather than that of libraries, as it costs staggering government spendings that can be used in other fields.. It is certainly understandable for people from different backgrounds to develop different interpretations on the same issues. Those who believe children should be taught to be useful for society hold their view due to the following reasons: first and foremost, it has proven that a lot of people these days are lacking literacy. One of the government solutions to these would be establishing each town with free libraries. Therefore, people of the town can have a bigger access to information and increase their level of literacy. For instance, workers or students may gain the opportunity to read some extra-curriculum books after finishing working and studies in a bid to expand their horizons and expand their wisdom. In addition, compared to the library, the internet does not resonate with some groups of people, like some elders and teenagers, who may not be able to get access to some electronic devices and lack the capabilities of using it, triggering the ineffectiveness of absorbing knowledge. Therefore, libraries built by governments in each town play a vital role on rising overall horizons. However, it is certainly understandable for people to believe that the internet may be the best alternative to libraries ranging from different perspectives. To commerce with, government revenue is limited in the vast majority of time, by which they need to distribute it equally and effectively on numerous substantial sections in society, such as, healthcare, military, and resolving poverty etc. Once governments spend staggering budget on only libraries in each town, it may lead the resources allocating unreasonable, as there are only small proportion of people may go to libraries owing to the lack of time or inconvenient compared to that of internet, resulting in the waste of resources. Secondly, it is generally acknowledged that building several libraries occupies a plethora of areas and actions. When the constructions begin, diggers, trucks or drillers, etc may be used and these actions may be detrimental to the environment and ecosystem. For instance, the behaviour of digging the ground may cause soil erosion and the damage of some plants, brockening the ecosystem. However, the internet is a perfect substitute for both acquiring and researching information, meanwhile, be environmentally- friendly and maintain sustainable developments. Taking all factors into consideration, it is not difficult to come to the conclusion that it is significant that governments should not provide free libraries for each town since the latter view holds more water. From my point of view, I am absolutely convinced that improving infrastructures is more beneficial than constructing libraries.