Fossil fuels are the main sources in many countries but in some countries use of alternative sources of energy are encouraged What extent do you think is a positive or negative development?

Many of the countries around the world use fossil fuels such as coal, oil, and gas as the main sources. However, others are making strides in using alternative sources of energy. While this trend offers certain advantages like environmentally-friendly, it also comes with some drawbacks that should not be overlooked. Admittedly, there are some downsides of relying heavily on cleaner sources of power and one of which is their costs. To explain, the technology is still developing and setting up state-of-the-art gadgets that can produce energy from nature is likely prohibitively expensive for the majority, especially for those who live in the developing world. Moreover, the maintenance costs for such new technology may be quite out of reach due to the lack of enough specialists in this field. Despite the high costs of installing alternative sources of fossil fuels, I wholeheartedly believe that the cleaner energy sources can change for the better. The main and obvious merit is substantial environmental benefits, because unlike the negative factor of fossil fuels which poses a risk to the surrounding, thereby producing harmful gases, solar and wind energy sources are highly beneficial. Therefore, using a new methods of energy can bring substantial merits. In conclusion, although purchasing the costs of alternative power devices seem to be the main drawback, I am in favor of this development because of alleviating environmental issues.