Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disavantages of doing this?

In the prevailing era, many individuals opine that it ought to be mandatory for citizens to re-test their driving test after 5 years. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this phenomenon. Commencing with the most salient benefit of doing test each 5 years is to prevent road accident on the roads. Majority of people are having eye problems but they are still drive vehicles that causes tremendous accidents on the roads. For example, some incident are occurred in India because of low eye vision according to the Ghana Road Authority. Moreover, the government can earn revenue from the driving test. In some parts of the world, people have to pay fees for regaining the driving licence that can be spent on building amenities such as roads, infrastructures and many more. On the other side, the drawbacks cannot be overlooked. Forcing people to retake driving licence each 5 years can put burdon on people's shoulders because they have to pay fees for it. To illustrate, In canada for gaining g1, g2 and g3 driving licence, people have to pay around $300. If they have to pay the amount after 5 years, they may suffer from some financial circumstances. Besides, giving exam every 5 years can lead to waste the time of people. Some individuals may have to take leave from work for the exam. It is quite hard for them to manage it. To conclude, the reduction in road accidents along with rise in revenue are the two merits of redoing driving examination. while paying fees of the exam and waste the time are two demerits of the trend.