It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The crucial knowledge of dividing good from bad for children from childhood. While some people agree that children could be taught the right perspectives only by punishments, I believe that demonstrating the consequences is a more effective way of taking lessons for children. This essay half agrees with the statement. To begin with, seeing differences between right and wrong may help a child to build their moral principles, while punishments will only ruin relationships between caretakers and children. If a child was not shown the moral rules of society, it would be hard ever them to find a way to learn to divide white from black. Parents must be a role model in their concepts of a good child. For example, recent research from the Russian centre for troubled teenagers showed that one of the reasons for being a bully at a young age is learned aggression from parents. Turning to the second question, punishments should be replaced by the consequences of a child`s misbehaviour. Punishments are born from anger and irritability that make children reflect on it rather than learn the lesson from it. In contrast, consequences are aimed at showing the result of their misdemeanour and teaching the alternative way of behaviour. For instance, Parents whose children break a window should talk to them about toys that could be bought with the money from the broken window. In conclusion, the ability to distinguish nice from bad in youth is incredibly essential nowadays. I think teaching moral values to children is right, but it should not be a language of punishments.