Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

Today,most students do not tend to follow science subjects at colleges in many countries.Several underlying factors such as difficulties of them and a feeling of boredom,, affect students to be distracted from these subjects,so the causes result in a decline of experts in the subjects which are essential for society.I will examine the main causes and show their effects on the society. The reasons why students do not want to pursue the subjects which are important for the society, are varied.The main reason is the subjects ’ difficulty because science subjects require much time to study in university as well as many investigations to develop. Additionally,it might be considered that due to many improvements in technology many students choose such that subjects related to technology and today’s requirements.Another prime reason is that people who educate in university elucidate these subjects are outdated and tedious. Furthermore,the reason why they are boring, is that there is not any award to research or to encourage. For instance,the research conducted by Harvard University shows that people’s interest in science significantly decreased compared to the past. On the other hand, it is possible to show that a decline in interest in science affects the society.The first effect is to decline of knowledge, therefore countries that do not take any measurements to increase people’s interest,could not develop in science differently from others. Moreover if the number of experts who explore these sciences, decreases,it will lead to a lack of knowledge in essential fields such as history or literature. In order to encourage the fields, the governments might invest in modern equipment for them to study more effectively. For example,negligence in history might cause to form flawed opinions among populations. In conclusion,nowadays,feelings of boredom and difficulty hinder student from following necessary subjects for the society. Therefore,they lead to lacking of information and experts in these fields.