The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equaliy. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has become a debatable concern whether the role of women made a positive impact in the wide part of the world over the span of five decades or more effords need to be done for demolishing the gender-bias. I agree with this notion at some extent and this essay will discuss the reasons behind this with some related examples from the real-world experience. first and foremost, there are a few verified facts that consider to be responsible for having gender equality such as having legal rights and educational and employement rights. To make it more clear, female possess the statutory rights and Legally protected freedoms that ensure their participation in the workforce and democratic processes. Therefore, women are able to make their contribution while selecting country's government through voting. They have right te be educated and pursue any career as per their interest since few seats must be reserved for womens in educational sectores sector and at workplaces. For example, a centre for research on women's access to professional and academic fields has showed that female candidates outnumbers males in universities for higher education while both genders have grasp at workplaces equally. However, there are a numerous reasons why gender equality cannot be measured effectively in term of pay gap, cultural and social barriers, voilence and discrimination at workplaces. Even in the developed nations, women has earned slightly less as compared to opposite gender even for the same task because women employees considerd to be less productive. Secondly, according to traditional values, women supposed to be much home-oriented for mange home responsibilities like preparing food, cleaning and many more. Moreover, women do not only suffer from domestic voilence but also harassment which is one of the worst condition and women have to go through these unacceptable things oftenly while working with male pears. In conclusion, although Constitutional rights have provided to women for protacting women empowerment and make balence in society, women have to suffer with salary discrepancy,traditional norms and societal limitations,aggression and unfair treatment in the workplace.