With the advent of social media, more people are getting their news online instead of from print media. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for people who read news online.

In today's society, the advanvement of social media has raised convenience and efficiency for people to get the updated news through online. However, there still exist some concerns. In this essay, the upsides and downsides for people to search news online will be analyzed. First of foremost, social media provides the information with no limitation of area and space. To receive the online information, people only need to simply search on their smartphone, laptop and Ipad. For instance, Instragram, which is a huge platform to connect a wide range countries. The online users can directly search the account such as " hknews " to realize the information. Especially in the unstable period of Covid-19, many people were noticed the measures of tightened social distance through online, the DSE immediately receive the announcement to delay their Exam through Facebook or New Posts on the internet. Therefore, they can immediately consider and adjust their study plan. However, there are some concerns on different age of people, as well as the fact check of the online news. For some users such as the elderly, they may find it complicated to apply the electronic devices. They may even not familiar on how to type the Chinese word through the keyboard, Thus, the printed newspaper is more convenient for them. On the other hand, the Online News sometime may not be reliable enought as the Writer may exaggerate the news and add too much personal emotion, which may negatively affects the thinking of readers.