Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there have been unbiased steps taken by the government in order to invest more on public transportation facilities instead of expanding new highways. This trend is becoming more common for several inescapable reasons such as increasing global warming and air pollution. Undoubtedly, this trend is resulting in a positive manner by improving public health. There are several significant benefits to initiate upgrading transport system. Firstly, in today's world, due to the surge in personal vehicles air pollution is rising progressively which results in deplition of ozone layer. To prevent this, public transportation such as buses, trains, and metros are developing in many nations. For instance, countries like Japan have comparably high quanlity of air because of excessive use of rapid transit, which means that less fuel will be consumed by citizens consequently lowering the risk of diseases caused by air pollution and improving overall community health. Another reason of advancement in transits is that it help people to travel around the city who can not afford personal cars this leads to enhance equality among citizens. Moreover, in developed cities such as the USA, Canada, and Australia the number of international students is agressively high. To improve the transport system for residents the higher authorities are consistently developing more transit resources. Also, expanding transport facilities results in more job opportunities which decrease the rate of unemployment and increases the nation's economy. To conclude, although, the cost of initiating public conveyance is gradually high however the benefits of this negociate the initial price. According to expand the community conveyance progress in buses and subways is crucial. Governments, individuals, and organizations must all work together to bring about meaningful change.