Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now “one big traffic jam”. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars ?

These days it is becoming increasingly common for people to commute by own cars which leads to traffic congestions in urban areas. This essay will explain why it cause that and what action need to overcome such a major problem. On the one hand, the first reason why it happens due to migration from rural areas to cities and it is become more convenient to buy cars in credit. Firstly, till these days to take auto credit were a bit complicated compared to thirty years ago. Secondly, due to expansion of urban territory every day some people need drive a long distance which makes commuting process till the office almost impossible on foot or commute on public transport. As a result, many countries face such challenges. On the other hand, there are several ways how to overcome this problem. In other words, government should give extra benefits financially or reducing a small tax for individuals who pass over 10 -15 km per day. That is to say, instead of combat against climate change which cause by released gas emission and spend countless money on issues related it, they might transfer state budget by encouraging individuals to use eco-friendly ways. In conclusion, as everybody knows this problem will float to surface not the last time and the alternative option for authority to attract people financially.