Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is commonly seen that there is greater chance of committing crimes again by criminals who have served their first sentence. this is mainly due to the less job opportunities. However, this problem can be tackled with the help of effective measures. One prominent reason is why offenders committed crime again after first punishment is lack of employment as when they serve their first sentence,they have no source of income in order to fulfil their basic needs such as shelter, food and clothes owing to which they again commit offend. A survey conducted by the University of Delhi, for illustration, majority of robbers again commit robbery after releasing from first sentence. Another reason is that society do not accept that people who have bad reputation, especially offenders because individuals do not want to compromise their safety by accepting criminals. As a result, evildoers would commit crime again. On the other hand, taking effective measures is beneficial for reducing the problem of committing crime. First and the foremost is proper rehabilitation as it is responsibility of the government to spend more money on education and job training in prison.By the virtue of this, lawbreakers have an opportunity to obtain different skills, mainly labour work, which would hopefully assist them to get good job after first prison. The second solution is that the authority should have to keep track of offenders after first sentence, it would not only reduces the rate of crime but also alert the criminals to think twice before committing crime. In conclusion, although less employment and no acceptance by society are the main reasons for offending crime, this problem can be overcome with the help of the government.