Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of an international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, environmental preservations are considerable issues that have sparked debate over whether global organizations or individual national governments are responsible for addressing environmental threats. In my opinion, a more efficient way to tackle these problems is to unite international organizations and each national government instead of relying solely on international organizations. It is undeniable that international organizations have contributed to mitigating environmental threats such as global warming and climate change. For instance, international organizations use their widespread influence to promote meaningful campaigns to raise public awareness of the essence of protecting the environment. Meanwhile, they have a group of volunteers to support areas and communities destroyed by extreme weather such as thunderstorms or typhoons. However, international organizations alone can not address all environmental challenges, especially in underprivileged areas where local governments may lack key resources. National governments are held responsible for implementing policies to better alleviate environmental influence which threatens public security. And since environmental impacts are transcended borders, individual governments should be collective to solve the global issues. For instance, The Paris Agreement signed in 2018 across nearly 200 countries committed to reducing carbon dioxide emissions collectively improving air quality. This agreement significantly contributed to less air pollution by implementing stricter regulations influencing industries to evolve their technology to cut down toxic emissions. In conclusion, international organizations focus on solving environmental problems using multiple methods, while they do not have the ability to handle more areas. Therefore, government involvement is a more efficient approach contributing to improving environmental conditions.