Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefit of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people tend to work remotely with the help of information technology. It has many significant advantages such as time saving and flexibility, however, some drawbacks are serious and need to be limited. On the one hand, the most important advantage is time saving. There is no need to start the day early because of the rash hours and traffic as long as the same work can be done either at home or the office. Furthermore, working remotely enhances work outcomes in some sensitive jobs such as the health field. For example, consultants can meet up at late night to council about urgent or unusual cases. Moreover, workers will be able to work depending on their own schedule, thus boosting their productivity and convenience. For instance, a graphic designer can work quietly in his home rather than at an office full of distractions. On the other hand, the most fundamental disadvantage is people's isolation. Since meetings will be held online, the worker characteristics will be mostly not recognized. Some of the important skills such as speaking in public or body language will be depressed. In addition, it is important to mention that a high number of employers will take advantage of their employee and force them to work overtime. In conclusion, information technology can enhance our lives since work will be less stressful and flexible, however, bosses' abuses and teamwork skills limitations should be considered as well.